Mercantile Cricket Association Committee beat Lanka Cavaliers by 03 wickets after a lapse of 03 years @ lead the series 09 – 07

The 17th annual encounter for the Tyronne De Silva Challenge Trophy was held at the MCA ground, Colombo. It was inaugurated in 2004 by the then President of the MCA in whose name the Challenge Trophy is named.