sri lanka flag
  • Dinesh  &  Sampath  Fastest At Mahagasthota

    Dinesh & Sampath Fastest At Mahagasthota

    The Mahagasthota Festival of Speed 2017, conducted by the Ceylon Motor Sports Club was concluded after two days of action at the Pedro Estate, Nuwara Eliya.

    In Motor Cycles events worked off on the first day, Ananda Sampath Weerasinghe recorded the fastest time of the day – 33.936 seconds astride his Honda CRF 450 cc in the SM Open 2T / 4T event. S P Chaminda & Dilan Chaminda followed him to the Finish Line. Shrian Samuel, Maduranga Caldera, Mangala Pathirage & Heshan Pasindu won with good timings.

    The Motor Cars events were held on the second day. Dinesh Jayawardene clocked in with the fastest time in the Hill Climb in the SL – GT upto 3500 cc event. He won in 33.657 seconds, ahead of Darin Weerasinghe & Shafraz Junaid. Kushan Peries & Dilan Seneviratne won 02 events each while Mahen Madugalle together with K Parameshwaran were veterans receiving the Chequred Flag.

Leave a reply

Cancel reply