sri lanka flag
  • Air Force Riders To The Fore

    The 16th consecutive Sri Lanka Air Force Cycle Race 2015 held as part of the 64th Anniversary celebrations of the Sri Lanka Air Force was Flagged Off in front of their Head Quarters in Colombo by Air Marshal Kolitha Gunathilaka, Commander of the Sri Lanka Air Force. 130 Riders from over 20 teams are in competition in this 03 day race, considered to be the best event in the sport in the country with the organising at a high level and prizes valuable. The first stage from Colombo via Ja ela,Minuwangoda,Naarammala,Kurunegala, Katugasthota to Matale covered a distance of 158 Kms.Nidush Nirantha of the Air Force crossed the line first followed by teammate Buddhika Warnakulasuriya the defending Champion.C M Viran of the Sri Lanka Ports Authoritywas placed third. Having won the only Mountain Climb of the Race earlier,Suranga Ranaweera of the Dehiwala Mount Lavinia Municipal Council ended the first day in 04th place. The 02nd stage from Dambulla to Puttalam stretched over 144 Kms will be worked off tommorrow.

  • Sri Lanka Air Force Race starts today

    The Sri Lanka Air Force Race starts today.The 03 day race has attracted many leading Riders representing some strong teams with a host of valuable prizes on offer.

  • Rain Ruins Evenings Play

    Bad light followed by heavy rain prevented the afternoon donde comprar viagra en argentina games being completed while bright and sunny weather prevailed for the first set of matches. Results : Panagoda : Saracens beat SSC by 54 runs. Saracens 144/6 – [ 20 ] SSC 90 all out – [ 15.1 ] Ragama 129/3 – [ 15 ] vs CCC – No Result Havelock Park : Tamil Union beat Army by 07 wickets. Army 140 all out – [19.2 ] Tamil Union 144/3 – [ 14.5 ] Air Force 115/7 – [ 19.2 ] vs NCC – No Result Maitland Crescent : Colombo Colts beat Moors by 05 wickets. Moors 139/8 – [ 20 ] Colombo Colts 143/5 – [15.5 ] Ports Authority 185/8 – [ 20 ] vs Bloomfield – No Result The 1st Semi Final of the Singer Premier Inter Schools Knockout Championship 2015 [ 50 overs ] was interrupted by rain at Khettarama.Ananda beat Thurstan by 15 runs on the D/L method. Thurstan 198 all out – [49.3 ] Ananda 127/3 -[35 ]